Dedicated to the Memory of's BruceFollow Us on Twitter
Am I
Search Celebrities (By Last Name)
Search Collections
In The News
Voting Station
Please vote to return to collections (Voting Results will appear on Right Sidebar).
    (1976- )
    Founded in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Current lineup consists of Al Harlow, Gary Grace, Marc Gladstone and Tad Goddard
    Notable former members include Ron Tabak, Jim Vallance, John Hall, Lindsay Mitchell, Tom Lavin, Ab Bryant, Rocket Norton, Henry Small, Paul Warren, John Trivers, Robyn Robbins, Doug Maddick, Darcy Deutsch, Andy Lorimer, Steve-O, Timothy B. Hewitt and Steve Soucy
    Notable singles include 'Armageddon,' 'Young and Restless,' 'See Forever Eyes,' 'Spaceship Superstar,' 'Take Me To The Kaptain,' 'Night To Remember,' 'Virginia' and 'Take Me Away'
    They had a rotating carousel of members.
    They tried too hard to sound like Rush on their earlier albums.
    Their original band name was Sunshyne.
    Jim Vallance used the pseudonym Rodney Higgs as a member of the band in order to keep his record producing career afloat.
    They didn't receive a strong following outside of Canada.
    Ron Tabak was fired from the band, despite the fact he sung lead vocals during the band's most successful era.
    Their popularity dropped considerably following the departures of their 1970's lineup.
    It launched the careers of Bruce Fairburn and Jim Vallance in the Canadian music scene.
    They won a Juno Award for best rock group (1981).
    They had a strong following in their home country of Canada.
    Bryan Adams wrote some of the band's songs prior to launching a solo career.
    Their song 'Spaceship Superstar' served as the unofficial theme song for the space shuttle Discovery (2011).

Credit: Ricky

    For 2021, as of last week, Out of 128 Votes: 0% Annoying
    In 2020, Out of 127 Votes: 44.88% Annoying
    In 2019, Out of 64 Votes: 60.94% Annoying
Annoying Collections
Site News