Dedicated to the Memory of's BruceFollow Us on Twitter
Am I
Search Celebrities (By Last Name)
Search Collections
In The News
Voting Station
Please vote to return to collections (Voting Results will appear on Right Sidebar).
    Born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Original Line-up:
    Skip Prokop, drums and vocals
    Paul Hoffert, keyboards and vibraphone
    Ralph Cole, guitar and vocals
    Grant Fullerton, bass guitar and vocals
    Vic ‘Pinky’ Dauvin, percussion and vocals
    Ian Guenther, violin
    Don Dinovo, violin and viola
    Don Whitton, cello
    Leslie Schneider, cello
    Freddy Stone, trumpet and flugelhorn
    Arnie Chykoski, trumpet and flugelhorn
    Howard Shore, alto sax
    Russ Little, trombone
    Recorded the singles ‘Hats Off (To The Stranger)’ (1971), ‘One Fine Morning’ (1971), ‘Take It Slow’ (1971), ‘Sunny Days’ (1972), ‘You Girl’ (1973), ‘Pretty Lady’ (1973) and ‘Can You Feel It?’ (1973)
    Reunions in 1982 and 1992
    They had an unwieldly 13-person line-up. (Although they later slimmed down to a trim 11 band members.)
    They turned down an offer to play at Woodstock.
    They were one-hit wonders in the US, where only ‘One Fine Morning’ made the Top 40.
    They underwent numerous personnel changes, with Ralph Cole the only original member left when the band broke up in 1976.
    They mixed elements of jazz and classical music with rock and pop.
    Jazz legend Duke Ellington introduced them at their first concert.
    They represented Canada at Expo ’70 in Japan.
    Howard Shore went on to become the first musical director for Saturday Night Live (1975-80) and to win three Oscars for scoring the ‘Lord of the Rings’ trilogy.

Credit: C. Fishel

    For 2021, as of last week, Out of 2 Votes: 0% Annoying
    In 2020, Out of 2 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
    In 2019, Out of 3 Votes: 33.33% Annoying
    In 2018, Out of 14 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
Annoying Collections
Site News